top of page


Our Mission:  

Lakes Area Rescue’s mission is to provide superior emergency response services to Crow Wing County and Cass County, Minnesota. As a volunteer-operated and donation-funded Medical Response Unit, our commitment reaches beyond delivering immediate, life-saving support in emergencies, extending to the ongoing nurturing of our community's well-being. This dedication is bolstered by the generous support of our donors and a profound belief in the transformative power of community service and volunteerism.

Integral to our mission is the development of robust relationships and partnerships with local fire departments, law enforcement, and other EMS Agencies, ensuring a cohesive and efficient response to those in need. We are dedicated to continually finding ways to grow our department, with a focus on expanding our emergency and rescue services to better meet the evolving needs of our growing community and its citizens. Our efforts to constantly seek growth and expansion highlight our commitment to setting the standard for excellence in emergency services.

Through collaboration, dedication, and a relentless pursuit of innovation and improvement, we aim to not only respond to emergencies but to actively enhance the safety, health, and quality of life for all members and visitors of our community.

Our Vision:  

To be an inspiration of hope and a pillar of emergency care in Crow Wing County and Cass County, Minnesota, setting the standard for excellence in volunteer-driven, community-focused emergency care. We envision a future where every individual in our community feels safe, supported, and empowered, knowing that in their moment of greatest need, a highly trained and compassionate team stands ready to make a difference. Our vision extends beyond immediate care—to foster a community united in health, safety, and mutual support, where the generous spirit of volunteerism and the commitment to making a difference enrich the lives of all residents and visitors to our community.

We aspire to partner with local fire departments, law enforcement, and other EMS organizations to achieve a unified goal of serving our community and citizens. Our commitment to growth ensures that our services evolve to meet the demands of our expanding community, and we seek to broaden our scope to include emergency rescue services that complement and enhance the existing top-notch efforts of our local partners. Through collaboration, shared objectives, and a dedication to helping others, we believe we can achieve greater milestones and foster an environment where joint efforts lead to the betterment of our community. United in purpose, we are dedicated to building a lasting legacy of compassion, resilience, unwavering support, and mutual respect that will endure and inspire for generations to come.

Our Values:  

  1. Compassion: Demonstrating empathy and understanding towards those in need.

  2. Professionalism: Upholding high standards of conduct, integrity, and competence in all aspects of service delivery.

  3. Teamwork: Collaborating effectively with colleagues, other emergency services, and community partners to achieve common goals.

  4. Respect: Treating all individuals with dignity, regardless of their background or circumstances.

  5. Excellence: Striving for the highest quality in care, training, and performance.

  6. Adaptability: Being flexible and responsive to the dynamic nature of emergency situations and evolving best practices.

  7. Safety: Prioritizing the well-being of patients, team members, and the community in all actions and decisions.

  8. Accountability: Taking ownership of responsibilities and actions, and learning from both successes and challenges.

  9. Community Engagement: Engaging with and empowering the community through education, outreach, and partnership-building.

  10. Continuous Improvement: Committing to ongoing learning, innovation, and refinement to enhance service delivery and outcomes.

Aaron Dormanen  

Adam Kainulainen 


Alex Grattan


Amy Kainulainen


Brittany Mogensen 


Bruce Edberg


Chad Allord 


Dave Kavanaugh


Eddie Binda


Eric Anderley

Isaiah Haas


Jana Keefe


Jill Allord 


Joel Fuhrmann


Jon Bachman


Josh Waagmeester 

Kailynn Allord


Kenneth Schriber

Kaitlyn Yutrzenka

Kim Hemmerich


Mackenize Risk


Mikey Hemmerich

Necole Lyons


Nick Mogensen


Nicholas Mielke


Sam Kibwaa

Sam Klinger 


Shane Johnson 


Sherri Dobson

2024 Member Roster 

bottom of page